Home » Uncategorized » Summary Sunday

Summary Sunday

This week’s news was the cold that kicked my butt. I had a horrid night sunday night and woke up with a sand paper throat, then came chills, sweating and over all crudness. I spend most of Monday & Tuesday curled up on the couch or in bed. It was a beautiful day too, what a waste.

 

I did managed to make some sweet tea as my flavored water supplies had run out and I was not going to spread my crud to anyone else..  I drank a gallon in a day and a half. I had to make another pitcher.

 

I did get some snuzzles from the furry nurses here..

8/5 – woke up with a killer sore throat, sneezing like a manic, had shivers, went to the dr and was told it’s just a cold and do a nasal rinse.. (I would rather pull out teeth than do a nasal rinse)

8/6 – Day 2 of the cold thank goodness for paper towels, because my nose was running all over the place. Napped most of the day when I wasn’t too busy shivering.

8/7 – Day 3 the cold moved from my head into my chest, first adventured out of the house for some groceries.. I happily parked myself in front of the couch for the rest of the day.

8/8 – Day 4 I sound like an old car engine trying to start up, managed to get out of the house for a bit and washed my hair. Made work breakfasts and lunches.

8/9 – day 5  first day back to work since monday.. ugh

8/10 – day 6

8/11 – Today – day 7 going to start back with 10 minutes on the elliptical on monday.

Leave a Reply

