Home » Uncategorized » Weekend Adventures (holiday edition)

Weekend Adventures (holiday edition)

=^.^=

 

Yes, I know it’s late.. it’s a holiday weekend. This is the weekend adventures holiday edition.. 🙂

 

Happy Memorial Day everyone.. I have to say it’s been an interesting one for me, nothing unusual just been a bit boring but relaxing which after coming back from being in Tampa and having to work through lunch four days straight is an awesome thing.

 

Here are some accomplishments of this three day weekend so far :

 

Learn the history of the Baja sauce and ate my first Chicken Baja Chaulpa from Taco Bell, it’s always good to hear the history of a place while eating the food.

 

currently searching for a baja sauce recipe to impress and win the eternal love of the boyfriend.. here’s what I found so far:

thanks to http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/baja-sauce/Detail.aspx

Prep Time:
25 Min
Ready In:
3 Hrs 25 Min

Ingredients

  • 1/4 red bell pepper, seeded and chopped
  • 1 jalapeno pepper, sliced
  • 2 tablespoons diced onion
  • 1 cup mayonnaise
  • 1 tablespoon vinegar
  • 1/4 teaspoon cracked black pepper
  • 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon cumin

Directions

  1. Place bell pepper, jalapeno pepper, and onion in the bowl of a food processor; puree until smooth. Stir together 4 teaspoons of this puree with the mayonnaise, and vinegar in a small bowl. Season with pepper, garlic powder, and cumin. Cover, and refrigerate for at least 3 hours to allow flavors to develop.
on another food note,

Had some delicious pizza and pretzels at Mellow Mushroom,

 homemade goodness

 

Mmm..

 

hungry yet??

 

their food is soo good. I had to admit it was a struggle to try to finish what I did. I would suggest not being completely hungry when going there because you are going to wait at least 20 minutes for the starters and then 10 more for the actual food. But it is well worth the wait.

 

and to top off the evening I went to Lake ella

 

where I got to watch the Canadian geese doing different flying formations and flying off before the sun set, seeing some of the pigeons, a squirrel and different people and dogs walk by. It’s a great place to have a conversation, feed the ducks, turtles (which includes the ever elusive soft shelled turtle which are huge and kinda funky looking )

 

oh and last but not least.. I got my dose of Lilo & Stitch while I was folding clothes and doing laundry..

 

Life is good.. ❤

 

See you next weekend!

 

(P.S. I know I’ve been slacking on the original fiction.. I am working on Delmar pt 2 for those that have read Delmar pt 1, and getting together photos for a show and possibly working on some more story in a picture fiction.. I have some great inspiration and I hope to make it up to everyone.. )

=^.^= peace & paws

Leave a Reply

