Home » Uncategorized » Weekend Adventures

Weekend Adventures

Cute pig 2

=^.^=

Greetings from central Florida.. the weather is perfect and things are looking up.

There are a lot of things that have been going on in the past few days and I am very excited about the way things are going.

Saturday downtown Disney whoo! and my very first Fuddrucker’s experience..

Very excited.. hoping to get some pictures as I haven’t gotten any so far.. which is really weird of me.

Got walk the length of downtown disney and got to ride the ferry boat from one side to the other, stopped at a little sweet shop where I saw awesomness in rice crispy cake form

Minnie Mouse rice krispy cake $50

Mickey Mouse rice krispy cake $50

I got a mickey eared rice krispy treat dipped in milk chocolate coated in various color sprinkles and drizzled with white chocolate.. holy heck it was a lot of sugar.. geez.. if my blood sugar wasn’t at a 71 (it was tested at such and i was shaking like a crack addict) I probably would have gone into a diabetic sugar coma.. after about 30 minutes I had stopped shaking and was slightly buzzed after all the sugar.

went to the lego land place and took some awesome pictures of great lego kits..

very awesome kits/sets.. (the scorpion pyramid set)

(the awesome sports car kit)

I took some random pictures of Stitch things from various places in Downtown Disney (see my previous post on Lilo & Stitch and why I love it so much) ..

Scuba Stitch in pin form

charm stitch for either a bracelet or necklace

baby stitch in pin form

tag stitch for pet tags

vinylmation stitch

no stitch but i do like the finding nemo pin collection..

thinking about doing the bathroom in a finding nemo theme.. or maybe lilo & stitch..?  it would be so easy to find fish related items or luau related items for bathrooms.. we’ll have to see.

Also, we came across an awesome magnet place and took some pictures of the great sayings.. (I was not about to pay $8 for a magnet)

(I love love the ghostbusters.. I love the car and the cheesy 80’s graphics.. )

For my dear friends who are going through some tough times..

the true motto of a future cat lady =^.^=

Another awesome one for friends struggling.

One of my other favorite sayings..

“With with intention, walk the edge. List hard. Practice wellness. Play with abandon. Laugh. Choose with no regret. Continue to learn. Appreciate your friends. Do what you love. live as if this is all there is.”

Sorry about the bad reflection this was taken with my camera phone in near full sun light..

“Just when the capterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly”

not sure why this didn’t turn out but I included it any way because I truly believe this..

As for dinner.. Fuddruckers was interesting.. I didn’t know what to expect, but you go in order what you want, wait for your name to be called pick it up and go to the area where you dress up your burger with the condiments of your choice.. ketchup, mayo, mustard, dijon mustard, lettuce, tomato, etc.

I had the turkey burger combo which came with a drink and fries.. and not just everyday string fries but more like KFC potato wedges.. where were seasoned lightly.

And if I may say they were very good with dijon mustard..  they charged $1 for a slice of cheese… (sheesh)  but all in all it was a good… the turkey burger wasn’t what I would expect I had assumed it would be like a normal burger just made with turkey meat, no this you could tell was turkey it was lighter, leaner and very good..

for two people you are looking at about $20+ which is a bit much to ask for a fast food place.. but it’s a cross from a burger king and applebees.. the burger was not greasy nor was it sitting under a heating lamp which is always a plus.

and being able to pick your own condiments was pretty cool. and you don’t have to worry about  throwing away your trash as the employees take care of it for you.

They also have a dessert area where you can purchase the rolls, the cookies, brownies and more.

Did I mention they make they own rolls fresh in the morning? they give you the choice of either normal white or wheat.. the white has a few sesame seeds on it while the wheat one does not.

Very soft bread.. I would definitely recommend it.

Another restaurant I went to was Kobe Japanese Steakhouse..

I’ve been in a hibachi steakhouse before.. but this was a different experience.. one my friends and I went after 9pm where we got to to do the 2 for $29 which included a onion soup with a few mushroom pieces, a salad (lettuce, tomato and house dressing) and then the meal, first up is the veggies, broccoli, onions, and carrots.. of which I normally don’t eat onions, but they were very sweet and delicious, then the noodles, the egg fried rice, steak , chicken and last but not least the shrimp  (mind you this is all for $29 for 2 not to mention the drinks) they give you a white sauce which is a strange combination of things but very tasty the other sauce is red with what looks like pepper flakes in it and is slightly spicy.. but the food itself stands alone with the teriyaki sauce

the person who served us the salad, soup and drinks was very polite as was the chief..

I was very impressed with the food and the service and will be going there again.

I think that about wraps my weekend adventures up.. =^.^=

I will be returning to my daily paper shuffling on tuesday.

Leave a Reply

